Welcome! Welcome!

I realize that I’ve been a bit whiney lately since I’ve been sick for.ever. now. So I thought that I’d put a little more effort into being a good hostess – though it does seem like many of the blog party visitors don’t go beyond that one party post. Oh well, that won’t stop me.

So welcome! Please, help yourself to a cup of tea and a muffin (cranberry orange, my favorite!). I hope you enjoy it.

For Jackspat - Breakfast on Dishes

And while you’re sitting down and having a nibble, I’ll see if I can dig around in this crazy, stuffed up head of mine and see if I can come up with anything exciting to tell you. Well, outside of giving away truth and lies, that is 😉

I’ve been blogging for about 4-5 years now. Most of that was done privately over on LiveJournal. Then last January, I decided to start up my own blog (after having run a blog on my site for 2 or so years). Just shy of my first blog-aversary, I had some stalker issues (loooong story and really having nothing to do with blogging per se) and closed that site down. This of course, still bums me to no end as I’ve got some good stuff over there. I lasted about 3 weeks without blogging before I caved in and started up with this, more anonymous blog. In fact, I didn’t even make this blog search engine searchable until some time last week. None of my “real life” friends knows about this blog – same for family.

For my day job, I oversee an online community. Or more to the point, I edit a blog relating to that community. I don’t talk about the specifics, again, not a fan of those stalkers out there. And yes, I do indeed know that they’re still out there ready to pounce – some folks have far too much time on their hands if you ask me. I’ve also recently gone through the Ladies Who Launch program to start up my own business – which currently has taken on a life of it’s own and doesn’t exactly resemble the biz I thought I was going to start. But all is good.

I love tea (in case you haven’t yet picked up on that), the darker and more robust, the better. Right now I’m loving on some Irish Breakfast tea. When I’m out and about though, I only drink coffee. In fact, the only reason I even own a coffee pot is for when my best friend comes out to visit or when I’m hosting an AM, brunchy book club.

Okay, I can’t think of anything else to say. Feel free to go back and read some older posts. This current blog is only a couple months old, so it’s not like there’s all that much to catch up on.

I know, I’ll answer some of the questions that were left in comments…

Q: Why did you stop Wordless Wednesday? Your photography is great!
A: Well thank you! I didn’t actually stop participating in Wordless Wednesday, I just kind of had a lot going on. I was dealing with some major drama (both work-related and family-related), I wasn’t out and about taking pictures, and well, half the time, I just forgot that it was even a Wednesday. I hope to start up again. Though it might help if I actually got back to carrying my camera around.

Q: I’m an avid reader too, can I ask what genre you read?
A: For the most part, I’ll read most anything (as long as someone I know verifies that it’s good – again, a looong story this time involving Presumed Innocent many, many years ago). My genre of choice though is chicklit. While I do wish the main characters would grow up a bit – as I’m a kind of over the whole job-less, man-less, 20-something plot that seems to be going on – I still can’t say no to a fun cover. Yes, I do indeed pick my books based on the image on the cover. Shallow, I know.

Q: Are you addicted to Burts Bees like Geggie is?
A: Not quite. Though like I said, I’m not exactly partial to any one brand of bath and body products over another. But, I do love me some Burts Bees lip balm (another addiction – anything lip-related: balm, gloss, stick, you name it!) and their cuticle cream. I don’t believe I’ve tried anything else in their line. For shame…I know.

So again, thanks for stopping by. I hope you will be sticking around for a while. In fact, if you’ve decided to subscribe, holler at me just so I can wave hello! Have a great Sunday! Oh and I’m sure you’ve all figured it out by now, but don’t forget, we jumped our clocks ahead an hour!

Bye now!!

5 Responses to “Welcome! Welcome!”

  1. Riayn Says:

    I totally agree that very few people who come to my blog via The Ultimate Blog Party check out the rest of my blog. Then again given that I am so out of their demographic, I don’t really expect them to.

    Anyway, I found your blog thanks to the Ultimate Blog Party and I have decided to stick around and sleep on your couch for a while.

  2. Robin Says:

    I’m back for a second visit as well! Hope you’re feeling better. I’m not a tea drinker, but I do love hot chocolate! I’ll just grab a seat next to Riayn. I do love Burts Bees lip balm though. And oh, since you love to read so much, come on back to my blog. I’m giving away a book today. I know you’re short on time, but you can add it to your TBR pile. 🙂

  3. Ivanhoe Says:

    Hey, I am back, too! I just hope you will not think I am a stalker or something… :o))))) Thanks for the tea (I prefer tea over coffee) and muffin (blueberry is good)!

  4. Geg Says:

    I’ll bring the goodie bags!!

  5. Natalie Says:

    though we have very different lives we do have one thing in common…our love of lip products! I am addicted to blistex ointment! anyway, i am trying to make all of my stops in this party meaningful…at least looking around some and getting to know each person that i stop by to meet. so, nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

